My Cart 

Poets Laureate
Canada - Michel Pleau
Great Britain - Carol Ann Duffy
New Zealand - Vincent O'Sullivan
United States -  Charles Wright
United States Children's Poet Laureate - Kenn Nesbitt

U.S. State Poets Laureate:
Alabama - Andrew Glaze
Alaska - Nora Marks Dauenhauer
Arizona - Alberto Rios
Arkansas - Peggy Vining
California Juan Felipe Herrera 
- David Mason
Connecticut - Dick Allen
DelawareJoAnn Balingit 
District of Columbia - Dolores Kendrick
Florida - no Poet Laureate at this time
Georgia - Judson Mitcham
HawaiiKealoha (Steven Kealohapau'ole Hong-Ming Wong)
IdahoDiane Raptosh
Kevin Stein
George Kalamaras
Iowa - Mary Swander
Kansas - Wyat Townley
Kentucky - Frank X. Walker
LouisianaAva Leavell Haymon
Maine - Wesley McNair
Maryland - Stanley Plumly
- has no Poet Laureate
Michigan - has no Poet Laureate
Minnesota - Joyce Sutphen
Mississippi - Natasha Trethewey
Missouri - William Trowbridge
Montana - Tami Haaland
NebraskaTwyla Hansen
- no Poet Laureate at this time
New HampshireAlice B. Fogel
New Jersey
- has no Poet Laureate
New Mexico - has no Poet Laureate
New YorkMarie Howe
-  position currently vacant
North Carolina - Shelby Stephenson
North Dakota - Larry Woiwode
Ohio - has no Poet Laureate
OklahomaNathan Brown
-  Paulann Petersen
- has no Poet Laureate
Rhode Island - Rick Benjamin
South CarolinaMarjory Wentworth
South Dakota
- David Allen Evans
Tennessee - Margaret Britton Vaughn
TexasDean Young
- Lance Larsen
Vermont - Sydney Lea
Sofia Starnes
-  Elizabeth Austen
West Virginia - Marc Harshman
Wisconsin - Kimberly Blaeser
Wyoming - Echo Roy Klaproth

Contents of this web site and all original text and images therein are copyright © by Your Daily Poem. All rights reserved.
The material on this site may not be copied, reproduced, downloaded, distributed, transmitted, stored, altered, adapted,
or otherwise used in any way without the express written permission of the owner.